Advisory Board

The OSU K-12 Chinese Flagship Program formed its Advisory Board in the summer of 2009. The first Advisory Board meeting was held on December 1 and the report is available here. The current board has 11 members from business, education and government sectors. They are (listed in the alphabetical order of the last name):

  • Kimberly Kirkendall, President
    China Resources Network (Bath, Ohio)
  • Hank Langhal, Director of Pupil Services
    Gahanna-Jefferson Public Schools
  • Yu-Lan Lin, Executive Director of CLASS
    Director of World Languages Program, Boston Public Schools
  • Brad Mitchell, Director
    OSU-Battelle STEM Education
  • Donna Nesbitt, International Education Coordinator
    Ohio Department of Education
  • James J. Paces, Executive Director of Curriculum
    Shaker Heights City School District
  • Richard Petrick, Vice Chancellor for Finance
    Ohio Board of Regents
  • Deborah Scherer, Director of Global Markets Division
    Ohio Department of Development
  • Randy Smith, Vice Provost
    The Ohio State University
  • Ellis Yan, CEO
    TCP, Inc. (Aurora, Ohio)
  • Anthony Yen, President
    Tenax Corporation (Cleveland, Ohio)